Backstreet boys


Canadian native Yates’ career has taken off and he’s back on stage ready to show American fans what they missed

NEW YORK, July 29, 2022 /PRNewswire/ — Singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Francesco Yates announced that he would be joining ATCK (All The Cool Kids) for fifteen Backstreet Boys tour dates in the United States.

ATCK is a creative collaboration between AJ Mcclean (Backstreet Boys) and DJ Lux (Brandon Mashburn). Yates has also performed with ATCK several times in the past, as well as on ATCK singles including “Don’t Call Me Back” and “Hurts To Love You”.

The 26 year old player TorontoNew York-based Yates began his professional career when he signed a recording contract with a major label at the age of 16, launching him into the limelight around the world. He is the recipient of platinum sales plaques, over a billion streams and several other successes including performing on by Robin Schulz 2015 global hit “Sugar” and serving as a live support on by Justin Timberlake 2018/2019 The man of the woods round.

Buoyed by the influence of pop music royalty past and present, Yates’ latest single “Jimi” showcases his masterful evolution as he delivers one of his most confident and seductive vocal performances ever. to date, as well as his world-class musicianship and hermetic pop. the art of song. The track transports the listener with its modern take on 90s R&B Pop with funk-filled bass lines and a prominent guitar solo that Hendrix would surely approve. “Jimi” can be found on Spotify with the official music video on YouTube.

Francesco will perform “Jimi” with ATCK on the following US dates:

  • Tuesday, August 2, 2022 in Englewood, Colorado
  • Thursday, August 4, 2022 in Salt Lake City, UT
  • Saturday, August 6, 2022 in Wheatland, California
  • Sunday, August 7, 2022 in Mountain View, California
  • Tuesday, August 9, 2022 in Concord, California
  • Friday, August 12, 2022 in Auburn, Washington
  • Friday, August 19, 2022 in Nampa, Idaho
  • Sunday, August 21, 2022 in Spokane, Washington
  • Monday, August 22, 2022 in Portland, OR
  • Tuesday, September 6, 2022 in Lexington, Kentucky
  • Thursday, September 8, 2022 in Nashville, TN
  • Friday, September 9, 2022 in Memphis, TN
  • Sunday, September 11, 2022 in Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2022 in Wichita, Kansas
  • Wednesday, September 14, 2022 in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Follow Francesco Yates on all social networks at @FrancescoYates. You can follow DJ Lux at @official_djlux on Instagram, TikTok and Facebook. ATCK can be followed on Instagram at @officialatck. The Backstreet Boys can be followed on all platforms under @BackstreetBoys.

Fans interested in purchasing tickets for the show can do so by visiting the Backstreet Boys website at

About Francesco Yates:

The Toronto-based Francesco Yates has already garnered over a billion streams and amassed multiple platinum sales plaques. Singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist, Yates is now touring with the Backstreet Boys across North America. At 16, Yates signed a major label deal and was thrust into the spotlight around the world. Since releasing his self-titled debut EP in 2015, singing and playing guitar on by Robin Schulz worldwide hit “Sugar”, and won endorsements from heavyweights including Timberlake and Pharrell Williams, Yates’ musical journey has more than prepared him for this moment. Fans can experience more Francesco Yates on Instagram and TikTok by following @FrancescoYates and going to his site for more information.

About ATTK:

ATCK is a creative collaboration between AJ Mcclean (Backstreet Boys) and DJ Lux (Brandon Mashburn), whose past performances have included guest artists such as Chris Kirkpatrick (NSync), Jeff Timmons (98 degrees), ryan stevenson (Snoop Dog, Drake, French Montana) and winner of The Voice Chris Blue.

About the Backstreet Boys:

For 28 years, the Backstreet Boys have been delivering the best pop music around, making them one of the most influential pop artists. With countless No. 1 hits, record-breaking tours, numerous accolades, and worldwide sales of over 130 million, BSB have been recognized as the best-selling boy band in history. In early 2019, BSB released their 10th GRAMMY-nominated studio album “DNA” on RCA Records. The album debuted at No. 1 and features the Top 10 hit “Don’t Go Breaking My Heart”. The critically acclaimed, chart-topping single was nominated for the 2019 “Pop Duo/Group Performance” GRAMMY, and was BSB’s first hit on the Billboard Hot 100 in 10 years. Upon its release, the single went straight to No. 1 on iTunes Top Songs and Global Charts and charted in over 22 countries.

THE SOURCE Francesco Yates / Wright Entertainment Group